top of page

2020-2021 Abrams Scholars

We are pleased to welcome Emily Warren and Anne Hope Cooper to the lab as BME Abrams Scholar Fellows. This prestigious fellowship provides funds to students with the UNC/NCSU BME Department to conduct undergraduate research.

Emily will be working with the vascular Ehlers-Danlos team to develop computational image processing approaches for quantitatively defining the structure of extracellular matrix generated by cells derived from patients.

Anne Hope will be working with the vascular malformations team to develop metrics for determining the structure of microvascular and capillary networks generated by cells expressing mutations unregulated in patients with lymphatic and venous malformations.


bottom of page